Project Description

CarterBaldwin Executive Search is pleased to announce the appointment of David Tarrant to Vice President for Business and Finance/Chief Financial Officer of Dallas Theological Seminary (DTS).

A seasoned Chief Financial Officer, David joins DTS with more than 35 years of financial leadership in both for profit companies, including Whirlppol Corporation and Eaton Corporation, as well as nonprofit higher education organizations like Crown College, Northwest Nazarene University, and Belhaven University. In his most recent role, David served as CFO and Senior Vice President for technology startup, Engage Technologies, where he established financial systems and restructured operations to drive revenue and growth.

At DTS, David will be responsible for all financial matters regarding budgets, audit, tax, investments, debt management, and general accounting services.

David earned his MBA from Crown College and his BBA in Corporate Financial Management from The University of Toledo. He has been a guest faculty member for the Christian Leadership Alliance Outcomes conference, a guest speaker at the Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountant Governmental Accounting and Auditing Conference, and a coauthor of Strategic Finance for Strategic Leaders.

He and his wife Maureen actively serve in their local church and have spent time in Russia, working in the schools, hospitals, and orphanages, teaching Christian Ethics and Morality with the CoMission organization.

About Dallas Theological Seminary

Dallas Theological Seminary is a non-denominational evangelical seminary in Dallas, TX, with satellite campuses and regional locations throughout the United States and the world. Founded in 1924, its mission is to glorify God by equipping godly servant-leaders for the proclamation of His Word and the building up of the body of Christ worldwide. Throughout the seminary’s history, it has steadfastly maintained its allegiance to biblical truth. The seminary enrolls approximately 2,700 students and is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award master’s and doctoral degrees.